In the beginning…

Well, this isn’t my first day with Vista, but some of my coworkers just asked me to write down how I felt about Vista (and be able to present it at some point in the future). I thought, why not blog. That’s what all the cool kids are doing. I find out in the process that you need to buy a WordPress upgrade to modify CSS. That’s not cool.

Some of you might be thinking, doesn’t this guy champion Open Source software? Well, I do, but we live in a Windows world and I’ve got to do the job for which I’m paid.

The first thing any of you should do if you want up to the minute news is join the Vista listserv at http://mail.unc.edu/lists.

I’ve got to go change the back-up tapes, but I might be back to write more later today. If not, some day.

Leave a Reply

