Going back to Outlook/Word 2003

Formatting this text is being weird, and I have no idea why…normally works fine.

So, today was the final straw for Outlook 2007.  I couldn’t search.  WTF?
Yeah I couldn’t search a folder or across folders…I couldn’t search.

Oh, there was a search box alright, but it NEVER returned any results.

I have a folder for “Mark” and I’d search that folder for “Mark” and it’d return nothing.

So, back to Outlook 2003.

Problem is, Word 2007 can’t apparently be the HTML editor for Outlook 2003,

which means I’m going back to Word 2003 also.

I don’t actually knw if that has fixed the problem yet,

because installing or uninstalling anything in Enterprise Office 2007 takes FOREVER.

I’ll be back to complain more if its not solved, but otherwise assume it solved.

Leave a Reply

