Google Reader…more to come later

I currently sit on 333 items to read in Google Reader.  Those of you that follow me on Twitter (douglasawh) know I’ve been struggling with how to not get overwhelmed in reading.  Specifically, I want to keep it below 1000 so that I can actually see how much I have to read.  Slashdot, in particular fills up the queue rather quickly.  Ok, so I just changed this (thinking while I write, which I often do).  Now I’ll just get the Linux articles on slashdot.  I do the same thing with Digg.  Now, the problem is, what about when there are interesting articles in other areas?  Well, I guess I’ll just have to trust FS Daily, the Open Solaris feed, Google at the top of Gmail and Twitter to keep me informed.  I think I’ll be ok.  The problem really is that I do Windows at work and I really am ready to be done with Windows.  I’m fighting what I want to learn for myself and what I feel I should be learning for work.  I’m certain that some learning is better than no learning though.

Ok, I was going to write about Drupal Camp Chicago and Open Everything Madison, but it’s time to bounce…

Leave a Reply

