Beware of Bebo

I meant to post this back on December 11th, but somehow it got saved as a draft and never posted.

Last night I read an article about Bebo on Ars Techica, so I thought I’d try it out.  Unfortunately Bebo’s add friends mechanism appears to be broken.  It added everyone in my address book, even though I just wanted to add those that already had Bebo accounts.  There was no option to uncheck all.  Either don’t import your address book or don’t use the service.  It totally soured what otherwise looked like a pretty good social networking site.

Leave a Reply

