Short blog before GeekDinner: MICROS and PhotoCampMilwaukee

Sorry it’s been a while.  I owe you all an OpenCamp recap.  Don’t hold your breath.  It may happen, but I’m already focusing on September’s Software Freedom Day, OE’s in other cities and other exciting things.

I feel like I’ve written about the MICROS Point-of-Sale before, but I’ve still not found any good resources on learning about the system.  Does anybody have any?

I’ll be at PhotoCampMilwaukee this Saturday (May 2nd) defending freedom and Creative Commons.  Any good articles I should read to educate myself about the issue (as it pertains to photography specifically) before the event?  If you’re from MKE and want to talk Linux, hockey (after the Canes beat the Devils tonight) or anything else on Saturday, hit me up!

I hope to see many of you at the Madison Geek Dinner in 29 minutes! Time to jump in the car!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for coming to PhotoCamp… sorry we didn’t get the full-on Creative Commons discussion going…

  2. @Pete well, of course much of that was my fault being distracted by upgrading the firmware on my Android. All-in-all, I think that was the best decision for me. Playing with my camera phone and camcorder was a good experience…which reminds me, I should look at the video I took…

Leave a Reply

