Open Source Playground is Alive! (and other news and notes)

Ha! I started this draft on March 28th and never typed a word.  No reason to speculate why, but here I am, nearly a month later fixing that. 🙂

We’ve got a StatusNet install, an OpenAtrium install, a Drupal install, a trac install and a news install up at what we are calling OSP for short.

We’ve contemplated updating the plan I have with DreamHost, but until AdBard revenue is higher, I can’t justify it considering I’m still looking for a roommate for my move and we’ll be paying $1100 a month for a couple months if I don’t find someone.  Ad revenue the first month was $0.20, but considering we got that going at the end of the month and it was only on one of our sites, I was ok with that.

Tom Ray of Lorenzo’s Music and I are starting a podcast called “Music Manumit”.  I’m dubbing Sunday’s episode “Episode -1” because it’s a test.  I’m going to see if Tom will let us release it though.

I’m finishing up my web dev class with P2PU this Sunday.  I haven’t done as much work on the class as I’d like, but on the upside that’s because I’ve started dating again.  It had been almost a year since I went on a date.  There were a lot of reasons for this, chief among them being the statistics course I took last semester.

So, I missed a potentially great talk on Linux because of user issues today.  It also reminded me that I need to fix the sound issue in my VM. I really hate VMs, but I have to use one until Evolution works with Exchange 2007.

One Response

  1. […] Open Source Playground is Alive! (and other news and notes … […]

Leave a Reply

