What’s the deal with Central Asia?

There’s two deals:

1) They hate freedom.

2) They love Stan.

Or maybe they hate computers?  I don’t know, but they can’t hate the Music Manumit Podcast, because they’ve never listened to it!

Speaking of which, I got called out by Dick Turpin for not listening to his show.  I still haven’t, but I did add it to my OggCatcher.  Well, probably the bulk of the shows are mp3, but I choose ogg when given the choice.  I use BeyondPod, btw, which hates freedom…just like Central Asia.  As of the moment I have 148 netcast episodes in BeyondPod.  OK, 147.  I decided just now to dump 60-second Space – good short podcast, but just not time.  I realize it’s only 60 seconds, but it’ll just get in the way of the shows I really want to listen to.  I’ve got 4 bugcasts and 6 Linux Outlaws.  It’s just hard to get through the long shows now that I don’t have the country road bike ride to work.  It’s not a much shorter city ride and I need to be paying attention to cars.  I also used to walk around my employer’s campus a lot because, well, they were not designed very well (one of the reasons I left).

Anyway, side track there, but if you know anyone that lives in any of the -stans, please shoot them the show.  Ask them what they think about it and what we could do to make it better and to reach out to the people of Central Asia.  Once we get that covered, I’ll work toward some new goal.  Any suggestions?

I think Labor Day weekend might be prolific for me.  Two more blog posts in the works!

One Response

  1. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web
    site before but after going through many of the articles
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I stumbled
    upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

